My Books

The Mother’s Mistake

Release date: 11th June 2019

Available to pre-order here: 

Amazon: https://geni.us/B07PRLJ32PCover 

Apple Books: https://apple.co/2Y08zhx 

Kobo: https://bit.ly/2FeLGzt 

Googleplay: http://ow.ly/hPDs30o3Sdw 

Everyone makes mistakes. But does everyone deserve to be forgiven?

She runs past the tinkling of children’s laughter that fills the park. Heart hammering, she reaches the riverbank, breath catching in her throat as her eyes take in the small body, tangled in the reeds, pale and lifeless.

Three years later.

Claire’s life is picture perfect. A new home in the countryside. A new-born baby. A doting husband by her side.

But behind closed doors, her life is falling apart.

And when a threatening note is posted through her letterbox, saying she doesn’t deserve her daughter, it’s clear that someone knows about her past…

Someone knows that Claire doesn’t deserve her perfect life. Someone’s going to do everything in their power to destroy it.

An atmospheric, chilling and absolutely unputdownable psychological thriller about a mother’s worst nightmare. Fans of K.L. Slater, Shalini Boland and The Girl on the Train will love the twists, turns and gasp-worthy shocks of this stunning debut from Ruth Heald.


27: Six Friends, One Year 

Your 27th year is a turning point.

Kurt Cobain. Amy Winehouse. Janis Joplin.

They died at 27.

Six friends reunite in London. From the outside their lives are enviable; from the new father, to the rich entrepreneur to the carefree traveller. But underneath their facades they are starting to unravel. Dave is made redundant, Renee’s marriage is crumbling and Katie is forced to return home to her parents after six years abroad. In a world fuelled by social media and ravaged by recession, the friends must face up to the choices they must make to lead the lives they truly want to live.

QUARTER-FINALIST IN THE AMAZON BREAKTHROUGH NOVEL AWARD:

“FINALLY!! Well written and interesting…this was great and I wanted to read more.Thank you thank you thank you.” Amazon Breakthrough Novel Expert Reviewer