My Books

The Mother’s Mistake – OUT NOW! 

Available here: 

Amazon: https://geni.us/B07PRLJ32PCover 

Apple Books: https://apple.co/2Y08zhx 

Kobo: https://bit.ly/2FeLGzt 

Googleplay: http://ow.ly/hPDs30o3Sdw 

Everyone makes mistakes. But does everyone deserve to be forgiven?

She runs past the tinkling of children’s laughter that fills the park. Heart hammering, feet stinging, she reaches the riverbank, her breath catching in her throat. And then she sees…

Three years later.

Claire has everything she’s always wanted. A new-born baby. A doting husband by her side. A picturesque home in the countryside.

But behind closed doors, Claire’s life is falling apart. Her husband is barely ever home, she’s struggling to bond with her baby girl, and she swears that she is being watched in the remote, lonely cottage.

And when a threatening note is posted through her letterbox, saying she doesn’t deserve her daughter, it’s clear that someone knows about the terrible mistake that Claire made – someone won’t let her forget it. Three years ago, she would have known who to turn to. But now she no longer recognises those closest to her, or the person she’s become. Who can she trust?

An atmospheric, chilling and absolutely unputdownable psychological thriller about a mother’s worst nightmare. Fans of K.L. Slater, Shalini Boland and The Girl on the Train will love the twists, turns and gasp-worthy shocks of this stunning debut from Ruth Heald.


REVIEW HIGHLIGHTS: 

‘OMG… LITERALLY BLEW MY MIND AWAY!!… Whew… Ruth’s writing had me enslaved to my Kindle, tapping away at the pages.‘ Goodreads Reviewer, 5 stars

‘Wow, what a story… Utterly hooked from page one, so glad it was a weekend and I could binge read!… An absolute must-read!! 5 huge stars from me.’ Goodreads Reviewer, 5 stars

‘I honestly don’t know where to begin with this review, the book blew me away that much. In a word – WOW!… Not many books leave me with such an impression… In such a way that I pity the next one I open for fear it will simply fall into the shadow of this one. Not many books leave me feeling the next one could never compare. But this one did… Brilliant!’ Confessions of a Bookaholic, 5 stars

Wow… I absolutely loved it… Kept me guessing until the end… The best book I have read in ages.’ NetGalley Reviewer, 5 stars

Wow! What an amazing read! Tons of twists and turns and full of suspense… Can’t wait for more from this amazing author!’ Goodreads Reviewer, 5 stars

WOW. I absolutely loved this story… I had knots in my stomach throughout wondering what was going to happen next. Brilliant… One of my top reads this year.’ Goodreads Reviewer, 5 stars

5 big shiny fat stars… This blew me out of the water.’ Goodreads Reviewer, 5 stars

Absolutely incredible… I was hookedI just really couldn’t put it down.’ Life & Tea, 5 stars

Wonderful… This is another of the best books I have read this year!’ Goodreads Reviewer, 5 stars

All I can say is WOW.’ Goodreads Reviewer, 5 stars

I loved this book!… It was one of the best thrillers I’ve read this year.’ Goodreads Reviewer

Wow! What a brilliant psychological thriller! The Mother’s Mistake is thought-provoking and chilling with a suspenseful plot and amazing characters.’ Goodreads Reviewer

‘What an amazing thriller!… Stayed up way past my bedtime to find out what was going to happen next.’ Goodreads Reviewer, 5 stars

‘A must-read… Has it all: twisty, addictive, pulls you in from page one.’ Goodreads Reviewer, 5 stars

Perfect… gripped me from start to finish… An amazing, totally unexpected twist… Wonderful.’ Goodreads Reviewer, 5 stars

I couldn’t turn the pages fast enough.’ Books & Sunny

‘What a fantastic book, I loved every word on every page… Brilliantly addictive,’ NetGalley Reviewer, 5 stars

HER GUILTY LIES: 

Out 10th September!

Available to pre-order here:

Amazon: https://geni.us/B07T176QHHCover 

Apple Books: https://apple.co/2IkjTz8 

Kobo: http://bit.ly/31zLUdT 

Googleplay: http://bit.ly/2ImYYvq 

Bad things could happen to them in this house. Their father likes to list them. Drowning. Choking. Being stabbed by the kitchen knives. Sometimes when he lists them it sounds like he’s trying to protect them, to make sure they’re careful. But they know it’s a threat. Things that might happen if they’re naughty. If they disobey him.

Katie pinned all her hopes on 14 Adelaide Road. A towering red-brick house on a quiet, tree-lined street – the perfect place for her and Ian to start their new life and their new family.

But when she slotted her key into the rusty lock, and pushed open the creaking door, her hopes soon fizzled out. The house was falling down from the inside – no one had stepped into its dusty, deserted rooms in years. And soon, Ian is nowhere to be seen. Vanishing for days on end, missing the births of their twins.

Luckily, Katie has Paula to help her. Paula keeps the place spotless. Wakes up in the middle of the night to the girls’ cries. Helps Katie feel less lonely.

But Katie still doesn’t feel safe. Neighbours keep telling her that the house desperately needs a fresh start, and she can’t help feeling that Paula knows more than she is letting on…

When she discovers children’s drawings hidden behind faded wallpaper, she knows that something awful happened in this place she is meant to call home. What does Paula want with her children? And how much will Katie have to sacrifice to save them?

One of the most twisted, shocking, heart-stopping psychological thrillers you’ll ever read! Fans of K.L. Slater, The Wife Between Us and The Girl on the Train, prepared to be kept up way past your bedtime as you race through this addictive page-turner.

27: Six Friends, One Year 

Available here: https://www.amazon.co.uk/27-Twenty-Seven-Six-Friends-Year-ebook/dp/B008NUMUK2/

Your 27th year is a turning point.

Kurt Cobain. Amy Winehouse. Janis Joplin.

They died at 27.

Six friends reunite in London. From the outside their lives are enviable; from the new father, to the rich entrepreneur to the carefree traveller. But underneath their facades they are starting to unravel. Dave is made redundant, Renee’s marriage is crumbling and Katie is forced to return home to her parents after six years abroad. In a world fuelled by social media and ravaged by recession, the friends must face up to the choices they must make to lead the lives they truly want to live.

QUARTER-FINALIST IN THE AMAZON BREAKTHROUGH NOVEL AWARD:

“FINALLY!! Well written and interesting…this was great and I wanted to read more.Thank you thank you thank you.” Amazon Breakthrough Novel Expert Reviewer