My Books

I Know Your Secret
Amazon bit.ly/3bVljfq
Apple apple.co/2RaAjhJ
Kobo kobo.com/ebook/i-know-y
GooglePlay bit.ly/2UP4a1z

“You’re not who you say you are. Neither is she.”

Danielle
She thinks I’m here because I need help. She believes my marriage is falling apart at the seams, that my husband can barely look me in the eyes. She thinks I’m desperate for a baby, that my longing for a family keeps me up at night.

As much as I hate to admit it, all of this is true.

But there’s something else she doesn’t know.

I know all about her dirty little secret.

And I’m here for her.

Beth
She thinks I’m the answer to her problems. She believes I’ve got it sorted. A devoted husband. A gorgeous son.

She doesn’t know about the photographs someone sent me, of my husband having an affair. She has no idea that my bathroom cupboards are full of prescription pills to help me get through the days.

But I know all about her.

I know why she’s here and I know exactly what she’s up to.

Two can play that game…

An utterly gripping, addictive and shocking read about the dark secrets we’re ashamed to admit, and the lengths people go to for revenge. Fans of K.L. Slater, My Lovely Wife and The Wife Between Us will be racing through the pages, gasping at the twists, and reeling from the explosive ending of this unmissable page-turner.

The Mother’s Mistake

Available here: 

Amazon: https://geni.us/B07PRLJ32PCover 

Apple Books: https://apple.co/2Y08zhx 

Kobo: https://bit.ly/2FeLGzt 

Googleplay: http://ow.ly/hPDs30o3Sdw 

Everyone makes mistakes. But does everyone deserve to be forgiven?

She runs past the tinkling of children’s laughter that fills the park. Heart hammering, feet stinging, she reaches the riverbank, her breath catching in her throat. And then she sees…

Three years later.

Claire has everything she’s always wanted. A new-born baby. A doting husband by her side. A picturesque home in the countryside.

But behind closed doors, Claire’s life is falling apart. Her husband is barely ever home, she’s struggling to bond with her baby girl, and she swears that she is being watched in the remote, lonely cottage.

And when a threatening note is posted through her letterbox, saying she doesn’t deserve her daughter, it’s clear that someone knows about the terrible mistake that Claire made – someone won’t let her forget it. Three years ago, she would have known who to turn to. But now she no longer recognises those closest to her, or the person she’s become. Who can she trust?

An atmospheric, chilling and absolutely unputdownable psychological thriller about a mother’s worst nightmare. Fans of K.L. Slater, Shalini Boland and The Girl on the Train will love the twists, turns and gasp-worthy shocks of this stunning debut from Ruth Heald.


REVIEW HIGHLIGHTS: 

‘OMG… LITERALLY BLEW MY MIND AWAY!!… Whew… Ruth’s writing had me enslaved to my Kindle, tapping away at the pages.‘ Goodreads Reviewer, 5 stars

‘Wow, what a story… Utterly hooked from page one, so glad it was a weekend and I could binge read!… An absolute must-read!! 5 huge stars from me.’ Goodreads Reviewer, 5 stars

‘I honestly don’t know where to begin with this review, the book blew me away that much. In a word – WOW!… Not many books leave me with such an impression… In such a way that I pity the next one I open for fear it will simply fall into the shadow of this one. Not many books leave me feeling the next one could never compare. But this one did… Brilliant!’ Confessions of a Bookaholic, 5 stars

Wow… I absolutely loved it… Kept me guessing until the end… The best book I have read in ages.’ NetGalley Reviewer, 5 stars

Wow! What an amazing read! Tons of twists and turns and full of suspense… Can’t wait for more from this amazing author!’ Goodreads Reviewer, 5 stars

WOW. I absolutely loved this story… I had knots in my stomach throughout wondering what was going to happen next. Brilliant… One of my top reads this year.’ Goodreads Reviewer, 5 stars

5 big shiny fat stars… This blew me out of the water.’ Goodreads Reviewer, 5 stars

Absolutely incredible… I was hookedI just really couldn’t put it down.’ Life & Tea, 5 stars

Wonderful… This is another of the best books I have read this year!’ Goodreads Reviewer, 5 stars

All I can say is WOW.’ Goodreads Reviewer, 5 stars

I loved this book!… It was one of the best thrillers I’ve read this year.’ Goodreads Reviewer

Wow! What a brilliant psychological thriller! The Mother’s Mistake is thought-provoking and chilling with a suspenseful plot and amazing characters.’ Goodreads Reviewer

‘What an amazing thriller!… Stayed up way past my bedtime to find out what was going to happen next.’ Goodreads Reviewer, 5 stars

‘A must-read… Has it all: twisty, addictive, pulls you in from page one.’ Goodreads Reviewer, 5 stars

Perfect… gripped me from start to finish… An amazing, totally unexpected twist… Wonderful.’ Goodreads Reviewer, 5 stars

I couldn’t turn the pages fast enough.’ Books & Sunny

‘What a fantastic book, I loved every word on every page… Brilliantly addictive,’ NetGalley Reviewer, 5 stars

The Woman Upstairs

THE WOMAN UPSTAIRS: 

Amazon: https://geni.us/B07T176QHHCover 

Apple Books: https://apple.co/2IkjTz8 

Kobo: http://bit.ly/31zLUdT 

Googleplay: http://bit.ly/2ImYYvq 

You’d be lost without her…

She’s the shoulder you cry on when the father of your children disappears.
She’s the person you turn to when he comes back, begging for forgiveness.
She’s by your side when you discover his guilty secrets.
She helps rock your babies to sleep when they cry.
She’s your friend when you have no one else.
She’s the woman upstairs, whose feet you hear treading around as you drift off at night, thankful you aren’t alone.

But what if you’re about to lose everything because of her?

One of the most twisted, shocking, heart-stopping psychological thrillers you’ll ever read! Fans of K.L. Slater, The Wife Between Us and The Girl on the Train, prepared to be kept up way past your bedtime as you race through this addictive page-turner.

Review Highlights:

WOW!… This book has more twists than a corkscrew. You no sooner get through with one twist and BAM the next one comes.’ Goodreads Reviewer, 5 stars

Wow and wow again! A stonkingly goodread… I raced through this, it’s that good!!’ NetGalley Reviewer, 5 stars

Whoa!! I stayed up till 6am reading this! I needed to know the ending! This book is TWISTED.’ Goodreads Reviewer, 5 stars

WOW!!… Fabulous.’ NetGalley Reviewer, 5 stars

Sooooo good! I couldn’t put this book down and flipped pages late into the night… Must read!’ Goodreads Reviewer

Brilliant… Another thoroughly engrossing read from an author who is quickly becoming one of my favourites. I cannot think of a single thing that I did not love about this book… This is a compulsive and addictive read from the word go, and I simply devoured it.’ Goodreads Reviewer, 5 stars

What an amazing book!’ Goodreads Reviewer, 5 stars

Absolutely brilliant… Very addictive… I so recommended this book!’ Goodreads Reviewer, 5 stars

A fantastic thriller that I could not put down.’ Goodreads Reviewer, 5 stars

A book that will leave you spellbound!!!’ Goodreads Reviewer, 5 stars

‘This was quite the thriller rollercoaster! Many twists and turns – very suspenseful!… A surprising twist at the end. Definitely recommend!’ NetGalley Reviewer, 5 stars

I read this book in one day since I just couldn’t put it down! I have read a lot of mysteries but this one kept you guessing through the whole book and what I thought were the answers turned out to be wrong! You will definitely want to pick this one up!!’ Goodreads Reviewer, 5 stars

‘A perfect example of the perfect domestic thriller.’ Goodreads Reviewer, 5 stars

‘This is one of those books you can’t wait to pick up again because you must find out what’s going to happen next, I was totally engrossed.’ NetGalley Reviewer

‘A very twisted, suspenseful and heart-pounding book!… Amazing writing!’ Goodreads Reviewer, 5 stars

Picture perfect… My Kindle might have a dent from my “page turning” so fast. Brilliantly written.’ Goodreads Reviewer, 5 stars

Oh my, this book left me breathless… Absolutely fantastic.’ Goodreads Reviewer, 5 stars

Where do I start? I love the plot… Simply addictive and unputdownable. I finished it in under 5 hours. Fantastic.’ Goodreads Reviewer, 5 stars

I really loved this book!! It had so many twists and turns.’ NetGalley Reviewer, 5 stars

27: Six Friends, One Year 

Available here: https://www.amazon.co.uk/27-Twenty-Seven-Six-Friends-Year-ebook/dp/B008NUMUK2/

Your 27th year is a turning point.

Kurt Cobain. Amy Winehouse. Janis Joplin.

They died at 27.

Six friends reunite in London. From the outside their lives are enviable; from the new father, to the rich entrepreneur to the carefree traveller. But underneath their facades they are starting to unravel. Dave is made redundant, Renee’s marriage is crumbling and Katie is forced to return home to her parents after six years abroad. In a world fuelled by social media and ravaged by recession, the friends must face up to the choices they must make to lead the lives they truly want to live.

QUARTER-FINALIST IN THE AMAZON BREAKTHROUGH NOVEL AWARD:

“FINALLY!! Well written and interesting…this was great and I wanted to read more.Thank you thank you thank you.” Amazon Breakthrough Novel Expert Reviewer